My Work

My books are offered on a range of platforms, from paperback to digital. Below is a listing of my work and where to read them. If you are interested in viewing any of these where they can be purchased please click the title.

All The Wrong Love A Memoir: Abuse Betrayal Forgiveness:

I believe that as a child what happens in our life is not a choice, it is a circumstance. As we grow we begin to make choices, sometimes they are for the good and health of us ; other times they are completely unhealthy. No matter what the choices are, you can always make a new one. This is my journey, as far back as I can remember there has been abuse. As I grew up I made choices that kept the abuse going. Now, I choose to heal, let go of what haunts my mind and to forgive, those who did wrong. Forgiveness is not about them, it is about me. Follow my journey through these writings, from my youngest memories of abuse, to the decisions I made that kept it and to my final stages of forgiveness.

So You’re Not Supermom….It’s Ok! Volume 1:

True stories of my life as a mom. Some words of wisdom that I learned the hard way. My honest opinion on parenting. F-bombs everywhere.

So You’re Not Supermom….It’s Ok! Volume 2:

More true stories of my life as a mom. Continued words of wisdom that I learned the hard way, it never ends. F-bombs everywhere.

So You’re Not Supermom….It’s Ok! Volume 3:

One more set of true stories of my life as a mom. Continued words of wisdom because it does not get easier with age. F-bombs everywhere.

The Artist: FREE READ

was written for Sheri D Wilson Poet Laureate’s legacy project YYC POP: Portraits of People, based on a beautiful local artist here in Calgary.

The Needy Mother The needy mother:

A short story about struggling to care for a less than perfect parent who now needs her daughter while teaching her own children compassion.

Bring Forth Thy Pen:

A blank 100 page journal for you to fill.

A Way Of Letting Go: FREE READ

A short story about love for books and how they can change on. Located in short story dispenser in YYC through Loft 112.

Unlikely Connection:

A short story about how sometimes we connect in the most unlikely ways with animals but it is always when we need it the most.

I Write To Avoid Chores:

A blank 100 page journal for you to fill.

Never the same again: FREE READ

A brief insight into how life always changes and we change with it. Published with NUHA Foundation.

Mom Lost Her Sh!t: Journal Your Way:

A blank 50 page journal with some little bits of encouragement on the bottom of each page.

Teacher Says: Out Now!

A short childrens book about ADHD based on my two boys.

45 Affirmations & Actions For Kids: An Oracle Book:

Kids do not always know what to do or how to move forward. This book was designed similar to oracle cards for my kids who have disabilities.Each has an affirmation and an action for them to try and help. They get to color the designs throughout making them special to each child. Once finished all they have to do is flip to a page for that little extra guidance.

Parent’s Survival Guide – Keeping Your Sh*t Together: A Workbook To Help Organize The Choas Through Diagnosis

This workbook is designed for parents, family and workers who are going through, have just gone through or are supporting someone going through diagnosis. We have filled this book with tips, tricks, activities and tools to help ease the everyday struggles of a diagnosis. If you’re just beginning your journey or just received a diagnosis for a loved one we got your basics covered. Supporting a friend, family or someone you know we still got your basics covered. No matter where you are in the journey we have the basics covered and maybe a little extra.

Let’s read something together.

%d bloggers like this: